September 7, 2011

Steve Sibener to receive Arthur W. Adamson Award

Steven Sibener, the Carl William Eisendrath Distinguished Service Professor in Chemistry and the James Franck Institute at the University of Chicago, will receive the 2012 Arthur W.

August 23, 2011

David Schuster wins William McMillan award from the University of Illinois

Since 1986, the Department of Physics at the University of Illinois has presented an annual award to an outstanding young researcher in condensed matter physics in memory of our late colleague, William L. McMillan.