Staff

Chicago Materials Research Center


Director

Margaret Gardel
GCIS E233
phone: (773) 704-5871
e-mail: gardel@uchicago.edu


Asst. Director
(Administration) &
Director of Education & Outreach

Eileen Sheu
GCIS E125 
phone: (773) 834-9916
e-mail: ecs@uchicago.edu


Financial Manager

Therese Long
GHJ 310
phone: (773) 702-0581
e-mail: tlong@uchicago.edu


Administrative Coordinators

Maria Jimenez
GCIS E225
phone: (773) 702-9971
e-mail: mdjimene@uchicago.edu

Brenda Thomas
GCIS E121
phone: (773) 702-7156
e-mail: bthomas@uchicago.edu


Educational Outreach Coordinator

Justin Jureller
GCIS ESB09
phone: (773) 834-3864
e-mail: jureller@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

Computational Facility

Brent Busby
Hinds B33
phone: (773) 702-0091
e-mail: brent@jfi.uchicago.edu

 


Materials Preparation & Measurement Laboratory

Qiti Guo
GCIS ESB34
phone: (773) 702-7811
e-mail: q-guo@uchicago.edu


Materials Preparation & Measurement Laboratory

Quantum Transport Laboratory

Justin Jureller
GCIS ESB09
phone: (773) 834-3864
e-mail: jureller@uchicago.edu


Student Shop

Luigi Mazzenga
Acc F-36/ GCIS ESB 01B
phone: (773) 702-7576
e-mail: lmazzenga@uchicago.edu